Spider Queen….Why so naked?

For serious Riot.  We have had enough of the cleavage bound and mid-drift showing females.  It is getting old now.  I understand that on some level, sex sells, but for pete’s sake this is just getting blatantly gross and misogynistic at this point.

I love the game.  I love my minions.  I enjoy the champion mechanics   But right now, If I want to have a female champion that wears clothes I have to go play Leona, Kayle, or a Yordle.  You ruined Morganna by making her anorexic and none of the new females are much better.  Now I can’t play her without having a skin cause I’m just repulsed.

Soraka is the only one that has really been improved upon recently.  And I don’t play her!

I just want an actual woman champion.  Not a sexualized figure, but a character that doesn’t make me feel guilty for my own imperfections every time I see it or give the male players of the game the validation to say women in real life are fat simply because the virtual characters they play with are unhealthy.

I don’t pretend to know the exact answer to this issue, but this is how I feel.  It is honestly why I kinda moved away from the game along with starting school.  Feeling like a second class woman while in game was kinda awful.  I know that women can be full figured, or at the very least fully clothed, and still be sexy.  I’m not talking like fully covered, but fully clothed.

Maybe I’m just ranting…I’ll go back to my pointless girl gamer section of the world now and feel insignificant.

 

EDIT: Thank you to Nhan-Fiction to providing me with this wonderful link showing exactly what I’m talking about with female champions looking the same recently.